Home » Education » UNR Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Summer, Spring

UNR Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Summer, Spring

The University of Nevada, Reno, UNR Academic Calendar provides a comprehensive view of important dates and deadlines Start of Semester, registration schedules, final exam and deadlines and graduation ceremony schedules.

BUY 2023 WASSCE RESULTS CHECKER HERE

Find out How to Access University of Nevada, Reno Canvas and Library Portal

UNR Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Full list of UNR academic terms is shown below

Summer 2022 academic calendar

May 2022

Final day to pay all Mini and Regular session fees/tuition before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 5/13/2022

First Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Friday, 5/13/2022

Mini and Regular Session classes begin | Monday, 5/16/2022

Final day to add Mini Session classes | Tuesday, 5/17/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Mini Session | Tuesday, 5/17/2022

Final day to change a Mini Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Tuesday, 5/17/2022

Final day to drop Mini Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Wednesday, 5/18/2022

Memorial Day; no classes | Monday, 5/30/2022

Final day to add Regular Session classes | Wednesday, 5/25/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Regular Session classes | Wednesday, 5/25/2022

Final day to withdraw from a Mini Session class and receive a “W” | Wednesday, 5/25/2022

Final day to change a Mini Session class from credit to audit | Wednesday, 5/25/2022

June 2022

Deadline for August graduation applications | Wednesday, 6/1/2022

Final day to drop Regular Session classes and receive a 50% refund | 5/28/2022

Mini Session Instruction ends | Friday, 6/3/2022

Final day to pay all First Session tuition and fees before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 6/3/2022

Mini Session grades due | Monday, 6/6/2022

First Session classes begin | Monday, 6/6/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund for First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/8/2022

Final day to add First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/8/2022

Final day to change a First Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 6/8/2022

Final day to drop First Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 6/10/2022

Second Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Monday, 6/13/2022

Final day to withdraw from First Session classes and receive a “W” | Thursday, 6/23/2022

Final day to change a First Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 6/23/2022

July 2022

Independence Day observed; no classes | Monday, 7/4/2022

Final day to withdraw from a Regular Session class and receive a “W” | Thursday, 7/7/2022

First Session instruction ends | Friday, 7/8/2022

Final day to pay all Second Session tuition and fees before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 7/8/2022

First Session grades due | Monday, 7/11/2022

Second Session classes begin | Monday, 7/11/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/13/2022

Final day to add Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/13/2022

Final day to change a Second Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 7/13/2022

Final Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Wednesday, 7/13/2022

Final day to drop Second Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 7/15/2022

Final day to change a Second Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 7/28/2022

Final day to withdraw from classes and receive a “W” | Thursday, 7/28/2022

August 2022

Deadline for submitting thesis/dissertation and Notice of Completion with Grad School for August graduation | Friday, 8/5/2022

Second Session and Regular Session instruction ends | Thursday, 8/11/2022

Final grades for all Summer term classes due by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA | Friday, 8/12/2022

Fall 2022 academic calendar

June 2022

Orientation Express | 6/14/2022

Housing payment due | Wednesday, 6/15/2022

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit | Wednesday, 6/15/2022

Orientation Experience | 6/16-6/17/2022

Orientation Express | 6/21/2022

Orientation Experience | 6/23-6/24/2022

Orientation Experience | 6/27-6/28/2022

July 2022

Application deadline for transfer and second bachelor’s applicants | Friday, 7/1/2022

Orientation Express | 7/12/2022

Orientation Transition | 7/15/2022

Orientation Experience | 7/18-7/19/2022

Orientation Express | 7/21/2022

Orientation Express | 7/23/2022

Orientation Transition | 7/25/2022

Orientation Experience | 7/28-7/29/2022

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit and initial payment | Sunday, 7/31/2022

August 2022

Orientation Express | TBA

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Monday, 8/1/2022

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 8/19/2022

Final day to apply for change of residency for Fall Semester | Friday, 8/19/2022

NevadaFIT move-in day | Thursday, 8/18 – Saturday, 8/20/2022

NevadaFIT opening ceremony | Saturday, 8/20/2022

NevadaFIT | Saturday, 8/20/2022 – Friday, 8/26/2022

Fall semester faculty reporting date | Monday, 8/22/2022

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 8/25/2022

All residence halls open at 10 a.m. | TBA

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 8/26/2022

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 8/26/2022

Fall Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 8/26/2022

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 8/26/2022

Late fees assessed | Friday, 8/26/2022

First day of classes | Monday, 8/29/2022

September 2022

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Friday, 9/2/2022

Labor Day (no classes, campus closed) | Monday, 9/5/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the University | Thursday, 9/8/2022

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Thursday, 9/8/2022

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Thursday, 9/8/2022

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Thursday, 9/8/2022

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 9/26/2022

October 2022

Deadline to apply for December graduation | Saturday, 10/1/2022

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 10/7/2022

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Wednesday, 10/26/2022

Nevada Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 10/28/2022

November 2022

Final day to drop classes and receive a “W” | Wednesday, 11/2/2022

Final day to change from credit to audit | Wednesday, 11/2/2022

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Wednesday, 11/2/2022

Veteran’s Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 11/11/2022

Notice of Completion (Doctoral due from graduating doctoral students who are being hooded | Wednesday, 11/23/2022

Thanksgiving Day (no classes; campus closed) | Thursday, 11/24/2022

Family Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 11/25/2022

December 2022

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 12/2/2022

Commencement | Saturday, 12/10/2022

Prep Day | Wednesday, 12/14/2022

Finals week begins | Thursday, 12/15/2022

Instruction ends | Wednesday, 12/21/2022

Residence halls close (10 p.m.) | TBA

Fall semester ends, last faculty day on campus for fall semester  | Friday, 12/23/2022

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Tuesday, 12/27/2022

Christmas Holiday (campus closed) | Monday, 12/26/2022

Wintermester and Spring 2023 academic calendar

November 2022

Enrollment for Spring 2023 semester and Wintermester begins | Tuesday, 11/1/2022

December 2022

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Thursday, 12/15/2022

Application deadline for transfer applicants | Thursday, 12/15/2022

Application deadline for second bachelor’s applicants | Thursday, 12/15/2022

January 2023

New Year’s Day (campus closed) | Monday, 1/2/2023

Wintermester classes begin | Tuesday, 1/3/2023

Last day to pay Wintermester tuition without late fees | Tuesday, 1/3/2023

Last day to receive 100% refund for Wintermester | Wednesday, 1/4/2023

Final day to enroll in Wintermester classes | Wednesday, 1/4/2023

Last day to drop Wintermester classes and receive a 50% refund | Thursday, 1/5/2023

Final day to change Wintermester class from credit to audit | Thursday, 1/12/2023

Final day to apply for change of residency for Spring semester | Friday, 1/13/2023

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 1/13/2023

Martin Luther King Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 1/16/2023

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 1/19/2023

Wintermester instruction ends | Friday, 1/20/2023

Spring Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 1/20/2023

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 1/20/2023

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 1/20/2023

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 1/20/2023

Application deadline for Graduate Special students | Friday, 1/20/2023

Late fees assessed | Saturday, 1/21/2023

Residence halls open (8 a.m.) | Sunday, 1/22/2023

New Student Orientation | TBA

Final grades due for Wintermester classes by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA | Monday, 1/23/2023

First day of classes | Monday, 1/23/2023

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Friday, 1/27/2023

February 2023

Final day to receive 100% refund if dropping individual classes | Wednesday, 2/1/2023

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit | Wednesday, 2/1/2023

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Wednesday, 2/1/2023

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University | Wednesday, 2/1/2023

50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Wednesday, 2/1/2023

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 2/20/2023

President’s Day (campus closed, no classes) | Monday, 2/20/2023

March 2023

Deadline to apply for May graduation | Wednesday, 3/1/2023

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 3/3/2023

Spring Break (campus open; no classes) | Saturday, 3/18/2023 – Sunday, 3/26/2023

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 3/20/2023

Summer Session registration starts | Monday, 3/20/2023

April 2023

Fall 2023 semester enrollment begins | Monday, 4/3/2023

Final day to drop classes and receive a “W” | Tuesday, 4/4/2023

Final day to change from credit to audit | Tuesday, 4/4/2023

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Tuesday, 4/4/2023

May 2023

Prep Day | Wednesday, 5/10/2023

Finals week begins | Thursday, 5/11/2023

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for May graduation | Friday, 5/12/2023

Instruction Ends | Wednesday, 5/17/2023

On-campus residence hall move-out (by 10 p.m.) | Wednesday, 5/17/2023

Commencement | Thursday, 5/18/2023 – Saturday, 5/20/2023

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 5/22/2023

Spring semester ends | Monday, 5/22/2023

Last day faculty on campus for Spring semester | Monday, 5/22/2023

Summer 2023 academic calendar

May 2023

Final day to pay all Mini and Regular session fees/tuition before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 5/19/2023

First Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Friday, 5/19/2023

Mini and Regular Session classes begin | Monday, 5/22/2023

Final day to add Mini Session classes | Tuesday, 5/23/2023

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Mini Session | Tuesday, 5/23/2023

Final day to change a Mini Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Tuesday, 5/23/2023

Final day to drop Mini Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Wednesday, 5/24/2023

Memorial Day; no classes | Monday, 5/29/2023

June 2023

Final day to add Regular Session classes | Thursday, 6/1/2023

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Regular Session classes | Thursday, 6/1/2023

Final day to withdraw from a Mini Session class and receive a “W” | Thursday, 6/1/2023

Final day to change a Mini Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 6/1/2023

Deadline for August graduation applications | Thursday, 6/1/2023

Final day to drop Regular Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Saturday, 6/3/2023

Mini Session Instruction ends | Friday, 6/9/2023

Final day to pay all First Session tuition and fees before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 6/9/2023

Mini Session grades due | Monday, 6/12/2023

First Session classes begin | Monday, 6/12/2023

Final day to receive a 100% refund for First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/14/2023

Final day to add First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/14/2023

Final day to change a First Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 6/14/2023

Final day to drop First Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 6/16/2023

Second Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Thursday, 6/22/2023

Final day to withdraw from First Session classes and receive a “W” | Thursday, 6/29/2023

Final day to change a First Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 6/29/2023

July 2023

Independence Day observed; no classes | Tuesday, 7/4/2023

First Session instruction ends | Friday, 7/14/2023

Final day to withdraw from a Regular Session class and receive a “W” | Thursday, 7/13/2023

Final day to pay all Second Session tuition and fees before late registration fees are assessed | Friday, 7/14/2023

First Session grades due | Monday, 7/17/2023

Second Session classes begin | Monday, 7/17/2023

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/13/2023

Final day to add Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/13/2023

Final day to change a Second Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 7/13/2023

Final Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Saturday, 7/22/2023

Final day to drop Second Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 7/21/2023

August 2023

Final day to change a Second Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 8/3/2023

Final day to withdraw from classes and receive a “W” | Thursday, 8/3/2023

Deadline for submitting thesis/dissertation and Notice of Completion with Grad School for August graduation | Friday, 8/11/2023

Second Session and Regular Session instruction ends | Thursday, 8/17/2023

Final grades for all Summer term classes due by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA | Monday, 8/21/2023


Click here to view Florida Gulf Coast University’s Summer and Spring Academic Calendars.

1 thought on “UNR Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Summer, Spring”

  1. I see You’re in reality a just right webmaster. This site loading velocity is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    Also, the contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a fantastic job
    on this topic! Similar here: dyskont online and also here: Sklep

Leave a Comment