WIU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Fall, Spring, Summer 

Getting excited about starting the WUI 2022-2023 Academic Calendar ? Make sure you’re in the know! Check below the Western Illinois University. academic calendar to stay on top of important dates and deadlines.

WIU Fall 2022 Academic calendar

  • August 22, Mon. — Classes Begin
  • August 26, Fri. — Open Registration Ends  (FL 2022)
  • August 29 – September 2, Mon.-Fri. — Restricted Registration  (FL 2022)
  • September 5, Mon. — Labor Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • September 6, Tues. — Classes Resume
  • October 14, Fri. — Fall Break — No Classes
  • October 17, Mon. — Classes Resume
  • October 30, Sun. — Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw from the University
  • November 1, Tues. — Advanced Registration Begins  (SP 2023)
  • November 8, Tues. — 2022 General Election Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • November 9, Wed. — Classes Resume
  • November 11, Fri. — Advanced Registration Ends  (SP 2023)
  • November 14, Mon. — Open Registration Begins  (SP 2023)
  • November 21-23, Mon.-Wed. — Thanksgiving Break — No Classes
  • November 24-25, Thurs.-Fri. — Holiday — University Closed
  • November 28, Mon. — Classes Resume
  • December 12-16, Mon.-Fri. — Final Exam Week
  • December 17, Sat. — Commencement

WIU Spring 2023 Academic calendar

  • January 16, Mon. — Dr. Martin Luther King Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • January 17, Tues. — Classes Begin
  • January 23, Mon. — Open Registration Ends  (SP 2023)
  • January 24-30, Tues.-Mon. — Restricted Registration  (SP 2023)
  • February 13, Mon. — Lincoln’s Birthday Observed — No Classes/University Closed
  • February 14, Tues. — Classes Resume
  • March 13-17, Mon.-Fri. — Spring Break — No Classes
  • March 20, Mon. — Classes Resume
  • April 2, Sun. — Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw from the University
  • April 3, Mon. — Advanced Registration Begins  (SU/FL 2023)
  • April 14, Fri. — Advanced Registration Ends  (SU/FL 2023)
  • April 17, Mon. — Open Registration Begins  (SU/FL 2023)
  • May 8-12, Mon.-Fri. — Final Exam Week
  • May 12, Fri. — Graduate Commencement
  • May 13, Sat. — Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 14, Sun. — WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

WIU 2023 Academic calendar

Summer session open registration, restricted registration, and withdrawal dates vary.  Check STARS Course Search for details.

  • May 15, Mon. — Pre-Session Begins
  • May 29, Mon. — Memorial Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • May 30, Tues. — Pre-Session Classes Resume
  • June 2, Fri. — Pre-Session Ends
  • June 5, Mon. — 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • June 19, Mon. — Juneteenth National Independence Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • June 20, Tues. — Classes Resume
  • June 30, Fri. — 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • July 3, Mon. — 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 4, Tues. — Independence Day — No Classes/University Closed
  • July 5, Wed. — Classes Resume
  • July 14, Fri. — 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 28, Fri. — All Remaining Sessions End

Leave a Comment